June 1, 2010

Cagayan de Oro, Philippines – Two months after conferring the initiatory degree to 15 Brothers who are residents of Cagayan de Oro City, Brothers Rex Olpoc, Armel Cabale, Claribert Lagman, Jerzon Caňolas and Kahlil Reyes travelled all the way back on May 30, 2010 to officially institute Kapatirang Mindanaon lodge no.2 of I.O.O.F Philippines

The charter members were Brothers Vincent Ofngol (Noble Grand), Jose Regalado (Vice Grand), Michael Veloso (Treasurer), Boris Actub (Secretary), Bryan Braňa (Financial Secretary), Aaron Ofngol, Edson Ramonal, Edgar Ramonal and Jeedu Baclayon.

The following week, Brothers Justin Serra, Bell Govico, Genus Allado, Dessilu Guevarra, Patrick Dare and Paulo Diputado were conferred into the full degrees and were added to the list.

Mindanaon Lodge no.2 members are involved in various community activities and even donated school supplies to over 175 unprivileged children during their charity work held second week of May 2010. The lodge meets every ___ of the month.

For more info: mindanaon_lodge@yahoo.com